The BIG3, the highly anticipated 3-on-3 professional basketball league, announced today Marcus Banks, Keith Bogans, Derrick Byars, Shane Heal, Mike James, Voshon Lenard, Rashad McCants, Lee Nailon, Eddie Robinson and Xavier Silas and as the latest signings to its Draft player pool.

Banks, Bogans, Byars, Heal, James, Lenard, McCants, Nailon, Robinson and Silas join Latrell Sprewell, J.R. Rider, Earl Boykins, Brian Cook, Mahmoud Abdul-Rauf, Kenny Anderson, Smush Parker, Jamario Moon, Ruben Patterson, and Etan Thomas as players eligible for the upcoming BIG3 Draft. The BIG3 will announce new signings each Monday leading up to the Draft.

Last week, the BIG3 announced the signing of basketball legend Charles Oakley as a player coach of the Killer 3s, which will be captained by Chauncey Billups and Stephen Jackson. The Killers 3s join the Trilogy, co-captained by Kenyon Martin and Al Harrington, and the 3 Headed Monsters, co-captained by Rashard Lewis and Jason Williams as the BIG3 teams that have been announced.

Launched Jan. 11, the BIG3 will bring 3-on-3 half-court basketball, one of the most popular formats of the game worldwide, to arenas around the country this summer. With a player-focused structure and fan-centric experience, the BIG3 will feature fast-paced, highly-skilled, exciting and engaging play featuring legendary players and coaches.

In April 2017, BIG3 will hold a combine for all players in the draft pool. Player captains and co-captains along with the coaches and league executives will watch draft players compete in scrimmages, run drills, and complete strength and conditioning workouts. Following the combine, the BIG3 will hold a draft with each of the eight teams’ captains filling out their five player rosters.

The BIG3 will comprise eight teams of five players, one head coach and one assistant coach with games touring in 10 cities across the country.

Talent committed to the BIG3 include: Allen Iverson, Chauncey Billups, Gary Payton, Kenyon Martin, Stephen Jackson, Jermaine O’Neal, Rashard Lewis, Jason Williams, Bonzi Wells, Mike Bibby, George “The Iceman” Gervin, Ricky Davis, Al Harrington, Rick Barry, Rick Mahorn and Clyde Drexler. Payton, Gervin, Barry, Mahorn and Drexler will serve as coaches, with Iverson serving as a player/coach - the rest are confirmed to play.

Pin It


Copyright 2017 BIG 3 LLC. All Rights Reserved. Not affiliated with NBA, NCAA or any other Professional Sports Organization